من نحن

نبذة عن المشروع

أهلاً بكم في الموقع الافتراضي لمبادرات التراث السوري ضمن متحف الفن الإسلامي في برلين. هنا يمكنكم التعرف على التراث الثقافي المميز لسوريا، واستكشاف تنوعه، والتفاعل مع عناصره المختلفة.

لايمكن الحديث عن تنوع المشهد الثقافي أو الطبيعي لبلد كسوريا بسهولة. فهي بلد متنوع غني، ازدهرت فيه أقدم مدن العالم التي مازالت مأهولةً حتى اليوم، وأخرى اندثرت لتتحول لأهم المواقع الأثرية. هذا الموزاييك الفريد من ثقافاتٍ قديمةٍ وعاداتٍ متأصلةٍ لازال أبناؤها يتناقلونها شفهياً من جيل إلى جيل بلغاتٍ مختلفة، وقومياتٍ وأديانٍ متعددةٍ يستحق أن يُحافظ عليه متميزاً بخصوصيته للأجيال القادمة.

 

من نحن؟

مبادرات التراث السوري هي شبكة من المشاريع المتنوعة  التي تعنى بمختلف مواضيع التراث السوري وتعمل ضمن متحف الفن الإسلامي في برلين. هدفنا هو جمع والمحافظة على بالإضافة إلى تقديم جوانب من التراث السوري وغناه لكل المهتمين. جميع المشاريع أدناه تساهم بعملها في هذا الموقع:

  • مشروع توثيق الإرث الحضاري السوري:

عام 2013 ،تعاون متحف الفن الإسلامي في برلين مع معهد الآثار الألماني لتأسيس مشروع توثيق مشترك كرد فعل للدمار الحاصل في الحرب بهدف تخزين هذه المعلومات في مكان آمن للأجيال القادمة. يعمل المشروع في رقمنة وأرشفة مجموعات الصور ونتائج الأبحاث عن سورية. يمكنكم قراءة المزيد عن المشروع على هذا الرابط

  • خارطة التراث السوري التفاعلية:

يعمل المشروع على توثيق الجوانب اللامادية من التراث السوري الغني بطريقة تشاركية تبرز الدور الأساسي للمجتمعات والأفراد في الحفاظ على تراثهم. يهدف المشروع إلى استعراض مختلف أشكال التعبير الثقافية، والمعارف التقليدية بالإضافة للذكريات والقصص الشخصية وربط هذه المواضيع بالمواد البحثية والتوثيقية المتوفرة من خلال المبادرات الأخرى.  لمعرفة المزيد

  • توثيق التراث المبني:

بدأ هذا المشروع كجزء من أعمال توثيق الإرث الحضاري السوري وهو يهدف للتوثيق المنهجي للضرر وتقييم الدمار اللاحق بسبب الحرب الحالية بالأبنية والصروح الأثرية على وجه الخصوص، بشكل يمكن من استخدامها لاحقاُ كأساس للتخطيط لإجراءات إعادة الإعمار الممكنة لاحقاً. المزيد باللغة الانكليزية على هذا الرابط

  • دليل تراث حلب:

 يعمل المشروع على التوثيق المعماري والتاريخي لمجموعة من المعالم الهامة في مدينة حلب المدرجة على لائحة التراث العالمي. يحاول المشروع عن طريق منهجية علمية وعملية تعبئة الموارد والتأسيس لمناصرة ثقافية تساعد المجتمع المحلي في حلب على إقرار تراثهم الثقافي وحفظه والاحتفاء به.  يمكنكم قراءة المزيد عن المشروع على هذا الرابط

 

مبادرات التراث السوري ممّولة من قبل الجهات التالية:

وزارة الخارجية الألمانية

مؤسسة غيردا هينكل 

مؤسسة آندرو دبليو ميلون

About us

Welcome to the virtual platform of the Syrian Heritage Initiatives of the Museum for Islamic Art in Berlin.  Here, you can explore, learn about and get in touch with Syria´s unique cultural landscape.

Syria is a diverse country with the world´s oldest inhabited cities, very different landscapes and important archaeological sites. Together with its rich traditions, diverse cultures and orally-transmitted knowledge it forms a living mosaic of cultural traditions, customs, different languages, ethnicities and religions. This cultural richness is unique and deserves to be preserved for future generations. 

WHO ARE WE?

The Syrian Initiatives is a network of different projects of the Museum for Islamic Art in Berlin, focusing on various topics related to Syrian heritage. Together, our aim is to document, preserve and present the richness of Syrian heritage for everyone. The following projects contribute to the content of this website:

  • Syrian Heritage Archive Project

In 2013, the Museum for Islamic Art (National Museums in Berlin) and the German Archaeological Institute (DAI) started the project as a response to the destructions through the war. It was intended to have a digital place of safe storage for future generations. The Syrian Heritage Archive Project works in digitising and archiving photo collections and research data on Syria. Read more about this project

  • Interactive Heritage Map of Syria

The Interactive Heritage Map of Syria seeks to document intangible aspects of heritage by bringing the focus back to the people creating their heritage. It aims to present cultural expressions, traditional knowledge and people ́s memories from Syria, linking it to the material of the other Syrian Initiatives. Read more about this project

  • Built Heritage Documentation

The Built Heritage Documentation arose out of the work of the Syrian Heritage Archive and aims to document and assess the destruction of architectural built heritage in Aleppo caused by the present war. It further gathers this detailed knowledge to be used for planning reconstruction measures. More under this link

  • Aleppo Heritage Catalogue

Aleppo Heritage Catalogue is a project on historical and architectural documentation of monuments in the world heritage site of Aleppo. It seeks a scientific and practical inquiry, aims for knowledge mobilization and cultural advocacy, to help communities in Aleppo recognize, celebrate, support and preserve their cultural heritage.  Read more about this project

The Initiatives are funded by:

 

 

Federal Foreign Office of Germany

The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation

Gerda Henkel Stiftung